Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana

Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana 2024: Objective, Eligibility, Tirth Yatra Yojana Online Application and Checklist

Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana: The goal of the Delhi State Government’s Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana is to give senior residents in the state travel privileges. Providing free pilgrimage to state people who lack the means to travel on pilgrimage is the primary goal of the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana, which was launched by the state government. The Delhi Free Pilgrimage Scheme was launched to assist senior individuals in becoming self-sufficient, according to the government of Delhi.

Also Read: Ujjwala Yojana,  Work from Home Jobs, Scholarship Portal


Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana 2024

The Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana has been launched by the Delhi government for the elderly members of the state who are unable to embark on their journey. Under the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana, the state government is offering a fantastic opportunity to residents who have always wanted to go on a pilgrimage but are unable to do so because of their financial situation. Hence, friends, you must register on the Delhi e-District website if you are a citizen of Delhi State as well and wish to receive advantages under the Chief Minister Teerth Yatra Scheme 2024. Should you wish to obtain all the details about the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana 2024, then you will have to read this article completely.

Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana

Overview of Delhi Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana

Name of SchemeChief Minister Pilgrimage Scheme
was startedBy Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal
start date of journey4th September
beneficiarystate pilgrims
Registration ProcessOnline
CategoryDelhi government schemes
official website

The objective of the Delhi Free Pilgrimage Scheme

Numerous elderly individuals in our nation live in extremely low-income households, making it impossible for them to go on pilgrimages. The Delhi government launched the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana 2024 for the state’s elderly in response to all of these issues. Senior Delhi citizens who have turned 60 will receive free help to attend any national pilgrimage site as part of the state government’s Chief Minister Teerth Yatra Scheme 2024. In addition, the elderly will receive various forms of assistance on these trips. such as lodging as required, bus transportation, meals, tours, and so on.

Trains sent to these places under the Chief Minister Pilgrimage Scheme Delhi

  • Vaishno Devi 4 Train
  • Shirdi 3 Train
  • Jagannath puri 2 Train
  • Ujjain 2 train
  • Ajmer 1 train
  • Rameshwaram 9 train
  • Tirupati 5 train
  • Dwarkadhish 6 Train
  • Amritsar 4 train

Places covered under the Delhi Free Pilgrimage Scheme

  • Delhi-Mathura-Vrindavan-Agra-Fatehpur Sikri-Delhi
  • Delhi-Vaishno Devi-Jammu-Delhi
  • Delhi-Ajmer-Pushkar-Delhi
  • Delhi-Amritsar- Bagha Border-Anandpur Sahib-Delhi
  • Delhi-Haridwar-Rishikesh-Nilkanth-Delhi

Also Read: Janani Suraksha Yojana Scheme, India news update, Company Contact Detail

Eligibility Criteria for Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana 2024

  • The Delhi State Government has launched the Chief Minister Teerth Yatra Scheme 2024, to which only permanent residents of Delhi are eligible to apply.
  • Officers and staff of the state government are not permitted to take part in the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana. Under this programme, a senior citizen may only go on a pilgrimage once in their lifetime.
  • An older person can only receive benefits under the Delhi State Government’s Delhi Free Pilgrimage Scheme if their annual income is less than Rs 3 lakh.
  • The Mukhyamantri Tirtha Yatra Yojana Delhi will provide air conditioning in all of its trains, and applicants must be 60 years of age or older to be able to apply.
  • Every elderly citizen may bring a companion on the pilgrimage who is at least eighteen years old under this programme.
Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana

Required Documents

  • bank account passbook
  • mobile number
  • passport size photo
  • applicant’s Aadhar card
  • identity card

The online application process under Chief Minister Teerth Yatra Scheme 2024

The steps listed below must be followed to receive rewards under the Delhi State Government’s Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana:-

  • Initially, you need to visit e-District Delhi’s official website. Following this, the website’s homepage will appear in front of you.
  • The “New User” link under “Registration in e-District Delhi” must be clicked on the website’s home page. You then need to choose between selecting a “Voter Card” or a “Aadhar Card.”
  • Entering the document number is the next step, followed by entering the captcha code and checking the box.
  • Following that, you must select “Continue,” at which point the registration form will appear.
  • You now have to fill out the form completely and attach all supporting documentation.
  • You must keep in mind the registration ID and password when signing in after applying.
  • Following this, you must log in to the homepage to finish the procedure.

The process to check application status

  • The official website of the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana must be visited first. The homepage of the website will thereafter be visible to you.
  • The first thing you need to do is choose the department name, “Revenue Department,” from the list of choices located under the services section of the website’s homepage. This allows you to follow your application.
  • After choosing “Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana,” you must enter the applicant’s name and application number.
  • Following this, you must click the search button and enter the captcha.
  • The application status will show up in front of you as soon as you click the search button.

Contact Us

Greetings, friends. We have provided you with all the information on the Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana 2024 through this article today. If you continue to experience any kind of issue, you can call the helpline number provided below:-

Also Read: Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Kaushalya Yojana, Aadhar Card, Typing speed


Q. What is Chief Minister Teerth Yatra Scheme?

Ans: On January 9, 2018, the Delhi Cabinet authorised the “Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana”. The Delhi Government is responsible for covering all travel, lodging, and food costs. Subject to a cap of 77,000 people annually, a maximum of 1,100 residents per assembly seat may utilise this facility.

Q. What is the Senior Citizen Pilgrimage Scheme?

Ans: With the Elderly Citizen Pilgrimage Scheme 2022, elderly residents of the state will receive complimentary rail and air transport on behalf of the Rajasthan Devasthan Department. By the Elderly Citizen Pilgrimage Scheme 2022, elderly residents of the state will receive complimentary rail and air transport on behalf of the Rajasthan Devasthan Department.

Q. When will the senior citizen pilgrimage take place?

Ans: On June 14, the first train in Rajasthan will depart for Rameshwaram as part of the Varishth Nagarik Terth Yatra Yojana, the Senior Citizen Pilgrimage Scheme 2023–24. At Durgapura station, travellers will have medical examinations during this time. It was raised from twenty thousand to forty thousand by the government.


Leave a Comment